BAX 2018

We’re excited to announce the contributors’ list for BAX 2018, the fourth edition in our Best American Experimental Writing series. BAX 2018 was guest-edited by Myung Mi Kim, and is forthcoming from Wesleyan University Press in the summer of 2018! Featuring:

George Albon
Rosa Alcalá
Rachel Allen
jose felipe alvergue
Stine An
Mei-mei Berssenbrugge
Tamiko Beyer
David Brazil
Dylan Byron
Amy Sara Carroll
Vincent Cellucci
Geneva Chao
Don Mee Choi
Norma Cole
Stephen Collis
R.M. Cooper
Mónica de la Torre
Julia Drescher
Aja Couchois Duncan
Kate Durbin
Biswamit Dwibedy
Saddiq Dzukogi
Tim Earley
Tanis Franco
Lewis Freedman

Zaccaria Fulton
Kristen Gallagher
Hugo García Manríquez
Susan Gevirtz
Kenneth Goldsmith
Google, Inc.
Gabriel Gudding
Marwa Helal
Paul Legault
Michael Leong
Layli Long Solider
Jill Magi
CJ Martin
Nicole McCarthy
Jonah Mixon-Webster
Saretta Morgan
Erín Moure
Soham Patel
David James Poissant
Mg Roberts
Martin Rock
Henk Rossouw
Ian R. Sharp
Lauren Shufran
Isabel Sobral Campos
Joseph Spece
Jonathan Stalling
Eleni Stecopoulos
Suzanne Stein
Kate Sutherland
Julian Talamantez Brolaski
Roberto Tejada
Christina Vega-Westhoff
Asiya Wadud
Alli Warren
Alexander Weinstein
Simone White
Julia Wick
Uljana Wolf (Trans. Sophie Seita)
Devon Wootten
Mina Zohal


And our Digital Edition will feature content from:
Microsoft Inc.
Jocelyn Saidenberg
R. Sikoryak


MYUNG MI KIM is a Professor of English and Director of the Poetics Program at the University at Buffalo. Kim’s books include Penury (Omnidawn), Commons (University of California Press), DURA (Sun & Moon and Nightboat Books), The Bounty (Chax Press), and Under Flag (Kelsey Street Press), winner of The Multicultural Publisher’s Exchange Award of Merit. Her fellowships and honors include awards from the Fund for Poetry, the Djerassi Resident Artists Program, Gertrude Stein Awards in Innovative North American Poetry, and the State University of New York Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activity.